0
Fixed
Mr. Fusion 2 months ago • updated by Tyler Owen (Lead Developer) 2 months ago 1

While it may be intentional or temporary while the game is in Early Access, still, there doesn't seem to be much point in these leaderboards if starting a new game (maybe only if connected to a version change?) resets previous bests (but only if you do start a new game, the boards are not wiped, only those who actively play will get dropped back to the bottom while those who do not play keep their rank), which it apparently does at the moment.


If the rank reset on every version change is intentional, for example to account for changes in difficulty due to new/changed gameplay elements, then the boards should be wiped after each update so that everyone needs to start from scratch.

Fixed

My mistake. I intend to reset the leaderboards with major version changes and I forgot after putting the latest update live. Your scores should stay until the next version change now.